Home Breaking News 25 petitions filed against winning MPs

25 petitions filed against winning MPs

The high court of Solomon Islands
Sponsored Advertisement

A total of 25 petitions were filed at the close of the petition period today against winning Members of Parliament.

The High Court confirmed to SBMOnline today that besides the 25 petitions against parliamentarians, two other provincial election petition cases were also lodged.

SBMOnline could not get the details of the names of the final 10 petitions filed today. However, we will get the details once and publish them once we received them.

M Selen Solomon Power AD Strip Banner copy 1

As of this yesterday, a total of 15 petitions were lodged against winning MPs, including former Prime Minister Manasseh Sogavare and several government ministers and Opposition MPs. In 2019, a total of 29 petitions were lodged against the winning MPs, however, only two were successful.

What you think?

Sponsored Advertisement
Solomon Water