Home News Aussie bush fire fundraising update

Aussie bush fire fundraising update


Sponsored Advertisement

The second cooperate dinner to raise funds towards the Australian bushfire tragedy is set for 21st February 2020 at Honiara Hotel.
The Government Special Committee fundraising for Australian bush fire also released the updated list of government ministries, agencies, embassies, state owned enterprises, business houses, families and individual donations since last month to date.
The first fundraising event under the theme “Iumi Tugeda fo Australia” was launched by Prime Minister Manasseh Sogavare on 16th January 2020 at Honiara Hotel which was dubbed a success.
The launching was followed by a massive clean-up of the invasive ‘kangkung’ plants at Mataniko river mouth by civil society groups, youths, and volunteers coordinated by HCC. A live band concert was also hosted at Town Ground playing ground by Honiara Bands Association.
Also there has been separate fundraising activities staged by Our Telekom and the Seventh Day Adventist (SDA) church in parts of the city and Guadalcanal Province.
Below is the list of those who contributed towards the Solomon Islands Government Australian Bushfire fundraising drive.


Cash Donations as of 11th February 2020

Sponsored Advertisement
1Solomon Forest Association
2Mr. Donald Kudu
3Chief Justice Albert Rocky Palmer
4OPMC Staff
5James Remobatu
6Mrs. Jocelyn Manele
7 Temotu Province
8 Willies Holding Company
9 Central Province
10 Learning and Ecological Activities Foundation
11 FFA Personnel

Kind donations as of 11th February 2020

1Solomon Airlines Ltd – Air Ticket (Honiara – Brisbane Return)

Corporate table payments & outstanding as of 10th February 2020

Ministry of National Planning and Development Coordination
2 Ministry of Police, National Security and Correctional Services
3 Ministry of Finance and Treasury
4 Ministry of Fisheries and Marine Resources
5 Ministry of Provincial Government and Institutional Strengthening
6 Ministry of Environment, Climate Change, Disaster Management & Meteorology
7 Government House
8 Office of the Prime Minister and Cabinet
9 Ministry of Foreign Affairs & External Trade
10 Ministry of Lands, Housing and Survey
11 Ministry of Communication & Aviation
12 Ministry of Agriculture and Livestock Development
13 Ministry of Education and Human Resources Development
14 Ministry of Women, Youth and Children and Family Affairs
15 Ministry of Forestry and Research
16 Ministry of Culture and Tourism
17 Ministry of Public Service
18 Central Bank of Solomon Islands
20 Chinese Embassy/Australian High Commission/ NZ High Commission/Bristish High Commission
21 Ministry of Infrastructure Development
22 Ministry of Rural Development and Indigenous Affairs
23 South Pacific Oil Ltd
24 Solomon Water
25 Solomon Airlines
26 Solomon Islands National University
27 Solomon Islands Chambers of Commerce and Industries
28 Ministry of Health and Medical Services
29 Ministry of Commerce, Industries, Labour and Immigration
30 Ministry of Traditional Governance, Peace and Ecclesiastical Affairs
31 National Parliament
32 Ministry of Justice & Legal Affairs
33CAASI – Civil Aviation
Ministry of Mines, Energy and Rural Electrification
35 Ministry of Home Affairs
36 Leader of Independent Group
37 Leader of Opposition
38 AG Chambers
39 Honiara City Council
40 Solomon Power
41 Solomon Islands Football Federation
42 Forum Fisheries Agency
43 Solrice Company Ltd

Pledges Payments and Outstanding as of 10th February 2020

1Hon. Manaseh Sogavare – East Choiseul Constituency
2 Hon. Jerry Manele – Kia/Havulei Constituency
3 Hon. Bradley Tovosia & Family
4 East Guadalcanal Constituency
5 Hon. Harry Kuma – North West Choiseul Constituency
6 Dr Cendric Alependava
7 Mr and Mrs Luke Forau
8 Central Bank of Solomon Islands
9 Ethel Frances
10 Ministry of Finance and Treasury
11 Mr Steven Maesiola and Family
12 Solomon Islands Public Employees Union
13 Mr. Wilfred Maneisa
14 Ministry of Lands, Housing and Surveys
Mr. Stanley Waleanisia and Family
16 Solomon Airlines
17Hon. Manaseh Maelanga – East Malaita Constituency
18Hon. Makario Tagini – Baegu/Asifola Constituency
19Hon. Makario Tagini & Family
20Rexon Ramofafia – Fataleka Constituency
21Honiara City Council
22Lord Mayor – Honiara City Council
23Patteson Oti and Family
24Solomon Islands Football Federation
25Mr. Marlon Houkarawa
26Hon. Peter Shanel Agovaka
27Hon. Robertson Galokale – South Choiseul Constituency
28 Office of the Leader of the Independent Group
29 Hon. Lilly Maefai – East Makira Constituency
30 Hon. Augustine Auga – Lau/Mbaelelea Constituency
31 Ministry of Commerce

What you think?

Sponsored Advertisement
Solomon Water


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here