Paulsen is New TSI Board Chairperson

0 1,056

Mr. Frank Paulsen is Chairperson of Transparency Solomon Islands Board, being undisputedly elected to take leadership of organisation for the year 2020-2021.

- Advertisement -

On Saturday 25th July 2020 Transparency Solomon Islands (TSI) held its Annual General Meeting (AGM) at the Kairos conference room and elected Frank Paulsen as the new board chairperson for the Anti-Corruption organization.

Mr. Paulsen who was previously a member of the TSI board was elected to be the chairperson of the board on Saturday last week, replacing the outgoing Chair Ms. Florence Naesol. Mrs. Florence Naesol was a founding member of Transparency Solomon Islands and has been Chair for the past two years.

Mr. Paulsen a lawyer by profession was the former Chairman of the Law Reform Commission and was among the heads of Institutions of Integrity who are active in advocating against corruption in Solomon Islands. He brings his wealth of experience into the fight against corruption. At the close of nominations there was no other nominations for the position of Board Chair.

In his remarks after he was declared the new board chairperson, Mr. Paulsen thanked the members who vested their trust in him to take up leadership and acknowledge all members present for their attendance that enable TSI to carry out a successful AGM.

Mr. Paulsen reiterated the call by the outgoing chairperson, for members and the new TSI Board to work collectively in keeping up the fight against corruption, and the importance of supporting the work of TSI and keeping the people inform in order to continue the fight against corruption.


Mr. Paulsen further call for members to remain vigilant in the call for power to be accountable, particularly now with regards to the current State of Public Emergency (SoPE) and the powers exercised under this SoPE.

Other members nominated and elected to the board are:

  1. Vice chair- Rodney Kingmele
  2. Secretary- Oscar Vahimana
  3. Treasurer- Merbilly Pitadunga
  4. Ordinary board member- Florence Naesol
  5. Ordinary board member- Jenifer Wate (nominated from the floor)
  6. Ordinary board member- James Qoloni
  7. Ordinary board member- Bobby Siarani (nominated from the floor)
  8. Ordinary board member- Walter Rotumana (nominated from the floor)

The new Chairperson then thanked the outgoing board members for their leadership and guidance and welcomed the new board members.

Paulsen called on the new TSI Board and all TSI members to keep on supporting the work done by TSI recognizing that TSI needs all the support it can get to carry on the work it is doing.


Facebook Comments

- Advertisement -

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy