0 209

Three of the former government Members of Parliament that were recently sacked by Prime Minister Manasseh Sogavare, have taken the initiative to pledge their allegiance to the incumbent Leader of Opposition, as the alternative PM.

They are Member of Parliament for South Malaita Hon. Rick Houenipwela, Member of Parliament for West Are’Are Hon. John Maneniaru, and Hon. John Dean Kuku, MP for North New Georgia.

- Advertisement -

In a joint and signed official statement, the group stated that, “We the undersigned, hereby state that we were terminated by PM Manasseh Sogavare as Minister of the Crown from the DCGA government for making our individual decisions, based on our free conscience, on the switch of recognition from the Republic of China (Taiwan) to the Peoples Republic of China”.

“Having now joined the official opposition group, we undertake to pledge our allegiance to the incumbent Leader of Opposition who will have our undivided loyalty to lead the next government,” the group expressed.

Facebook Comments

- Advertisement -

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy